Who is the author of Unhappy India

Through this online GK question series, currentaffairsindia.info presents the most relevant model questions on General Knowledge. These questions are applicable to all UPSC Exams,  PSC Exams, Railway Recruitment Exams, Bank PO and clerical exams and various other competitive exams. Any comments/doubts are welcomed!! 

1. Who is the author of Unhappy India?
(a) Tagore
(b) Lala Lajpat Rai
(c) Nehru
(d) M K Ghandhi

Did you know

1. Lala Lajpat Rai was popularly known as Punjab Kesari (The Lion of Punjab).
2. His death anniversary (November 17) is celebrated as martyr's day in India.
3. Along with Surendra Nath Banerjee, Bipin Chandra Pal and Aurorbindo Ghosh, he lead the Swadeshi movement which started in 1905.
4. Lajpat Rai was elected President of the Congress party in the Calcutta Special Session of 1920.
5. In 1928, British Government decided to send Simon Commission to India to discuss constitutional reforms. The Commission had no Indian member. This greatly angered Indians. In Lahore, Lajpat Rai led one such procession against Simon Commission along with Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya. While the procession was peaceful, British Government brutally lathicharged the procession. Lajpat Rai was badly injured and died on November 17th. 
Question tagged under Objective type Questions on Indian History