Which are the members of G8

Through this online GK question series, currentaffairsindia.info presents the most relevant model questions on General Knowledge. These questions are applicable to PSC Exams, Railway Recruitment Exams, Bank PO and clerical exams and various other competitive exams. Any comments/doubts are welcomed!!
1. which of the following countries is not a member of g8?
(a) France
(b) Italy
(c) Spain
(d) Germany

Did you know

1. The Group of Eight (G8) is a forum for the governments of the world's eight wealthiest countries, not including China.
2. The forum started in 1975 summit hosted by France that brought together representatives of six governments: France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the United States, with the name as Group of Six or G6.
3. The summit became known as the Group of Seven or G7 the following year with the addition of Canada.
4.  In 1997, Russia was added to the group which then became known as the G8.
5. Outreach Five (O5) or the Plus Five members are: Brazil, People's Republic of China, India, Mexico, and South Africa. 

Question tagged under Objective type Questions on General Awareness